top of page

Local Policing Teams In Greenwich also known as Safer Neighbourhood Teams

There are 23 wards within Greenwich Borough and each one has a dedicated Local Policing Team.

Your Safer Neighbourhoods Team (SNT) is a group of Met police officers dedicated to serving your community. The team is made up of officers based in your area (or 'ward'), supported by additional officers from the wider area.  We work closely with local authorities, community leaders and residents to decide our policing priorities for the area. This helps us to find useful, long-term solutions to local problems, while maintaining our wider focus on reducing crime across London. 

Local policing teams work with and within their local communities so they can learn more about the concerns and priorities of the people who live there and can tackle those issues on the ground. They can use their specialist knowledge to offer crime prevention advice, to deal with anti-social behaviour, reduce crime and protect vulnerable people. 

You can find out what ward you live on by clicking on the link on the WARD PANEL page and filling in your postcode.

The borough areas are divided as follows.

Click on the arrow on the bottom of each area to find the contact details for that area.


Eltham Page

Eltham Park & Progress

Eltham Town and Avery Hill

Kidbrooke Park

Kidbrooke Village & Sutcliffe

Mottingham, Coldharbour & New Eltham

Middle Park & Hornfair


Abbey Wood

Thamesmead Moorings

West Thamesmead

Plumstead Common

Plumstead & Glyndon 

Shooters Hill


Woolwich Dockyard

Woolwich Arsenal

Woolwich Common

Charlton Village & Riverside

Charlton Hornfair

Blackheath Westcombe

Greenwich Peninsula

East Greenwich

Greenwich Creekside

Greenwich Park

bottom of page